List of previous students

Nicola Orlando
Faten Hariri
Emma Kuwertz
Spyridon Argyropoulo
Sabrina Sacerdoti
Simone Amoroso
Jesper Roy Christiansen
Nathan Hartland
Christian Roehr
Benjamin Watt
Philip Ilten
Nishita Desai
Sercan Sen
Miroslav Myska
Sudha Ahuja
Holger Schulz
Avi Gershan
Aleksander Kusina
Magdalena Slawinska
Flavia Dias
Kenneth Wraight
Irais Bautista Guzman
Sparsh Navin
Paolo Francavilla
Riccardo Di Sipio
Seyi Latunde-Dada
Devdatta Majumder
Martijn Gosselink
Christopher Bignamini
Marek Schönherr
Michal Deak
Noam Hod
Florian Bechtel
Jonathan Ferland
Manuel Bähr
Alexander Flossdorf
Piergiulio Lenzi

The aim of the four month project is to implement and validate tau decays in the MadGraph5_aMC@NLO framework using the TauDecay approach. Within this method, tau decays are described as effective interactions which are simply added to the SM Lagrangian. In so doing amplitudes are computed that retain all spin correlations. A new version of MadSpin allows 1->3 decays to be handled and it is also faster, makes the inclusion of tau decays possible also for events samples generated at NLO accuracy in QCD.